What about God’s Wrath?

Excited for the next post. 🙂

Escape to Reality

foot_from_heavenThe other night my little girl was on the toilet when she started yelling. “There’s a spider!” Normally, I would encourage my kids to face their fears and deal with spiders on their own but I could hear panic in my daughter’s voice. Poor kid. Stuck on the porcelain throne she was in no position to deal with a terrifying spider.

Time for Daddy to be a hero!

I charged into the bathroom like a grizzly bear. “Where is this terrible creature that dares to frighten you, sweetie?” She pointed and I saw a tiny black spider on the floor. I pretended not to see it. Then I planted my foot on it as I looked around.

“Where is that nasty spider?” I asked in mock confusion. “I can’t see it?”

“Daddy, you’re standing on it!”

I lifted my foot revealing one squashed spider. Threat removed, problem solved, one happy…

View original post 1,047 more words

Leave a Reply

